09 Mar 2015

A question about : Mini-in-the-box

Hello all,

I'm new to this forum and was hoping to find a dedicated section on internet shopping. I hope I'm not posting this thread on the wrong section of the forum as I'd like to get as wide an audience as possible.

I'm planning to buy some accessories for Nintendo Wii and I've found an internet site called Mini-in-the-box which ships goods globally from their base in China. The prices are unbelievably low in comparison to the lowest price I can find in the UK. Even when I add in VAT, the cost is still almost half price. My first question is has anyone ever used the site sucessfully and the second one is do you think the accessories will be copies or the genuine article?

If I need to post this thread in the techie section, please let me know.

Many thanks for your help.

Best answers:

  • I don't think this forum is used much, so you're not reaching a very wide audience at all in here.
    However, the site does say its powered by lightinthebox.com and I'm 99% sure that is a genuine site So good luck!
  • I ordered a controller for my son and did not recieve it. They took my money though. 5 weeks after I ordered it they said it was lost in transit and would refund my money or resend the item. I asked for a refund and did not recieve anything.I would not order from this site.
  • someone i know ordered through that site, the item didn't turn up on time so they managed to get their money back. eventually a card came through from the post office with a customs charge so it cost 8 quid to get the item which then didn't work with their wii for some reason